Professor Miikka Vikkula was selected as the 2023 Earl P. Benditt Award Recipient!

We are proud to congratulate Professor Miikka Vikkula, Chair of the Vascular Anomalies Working Group (VASCA-WG) as the recipient of the 2023 Earl P. Benditt Award presented by the North American Vascular Biology Organisation.

The Earl P. Benditt award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding discovery or developed a concept that has been seminal to the understanding of vascular biology or pathology. Professor Miikka Vikkula is being recognized for his numerous contributions to the understanding of the genetic basis of lymphatic and vascular anomalies.

Prof. Vikkula will present the Benditt Lecture, titled “From pathophysiology of vascular malformations towards therapeutic trials,” and receive his award, one of NAVBO’s highest honors, at Vascular Biology 2023 which will take place on October 15, 2023 in Newport, Rhode Island.

To learn more about this award and why Prof. Vikkula was selected, click here.

Congratulations again to Professor Vikkula! Thank you for your dedication and effort to improving patient care and understanding in the field of lymphatic and vascular anomalies.

Comments are closed